Church and Family History Research Assistance for Lincoln County, Tennessee


MT. OLIVET (1826)


MT. MORIAH (1833)

BUCKEYE (1871)

Buckeye Church was organized at Buckeye school, Saturday, April 1, 1871, by the following charter members, viz., James G. Woods, Morgan H. Conaway, John Warden, E. W. Walker, Robert Kavanaugh, Andrew J. Pamptin, John Roach, Louisa Woods, Mary A. Woods, Martha A. Warden, Dovey Parks, Catherine Cashren, Elizabeth Turner, Lucy A. Turner, Elizabeth King, Martha Roach, and Francis Turner. Articles of Faith of the Elk River Association of 1808 were adopted.

Copyright c. 2002-2021. All rights reserved. The Primitive Baptist Library.

This page maintained by: Robert Webb - (