Church and Family History Research Assistance for Trimble County, Kentucky




Pryor Hill Church was organized June 14, 1884, at the Pryor Hill schoolhouse, with fifteen charter members, viz., Levi Wilson, Sarah Wilson, J. W. Holtsclaw, Margaret Holtsclaw, Juda Jines, Sarah Bale, William Wilson, Henry Wilson, R. M. Johnson, Smith Craig, Frank Jones, Mary Jines, Fanny Workman, J. W. Chilton, and Lucy Chilton. The presbytery was composed of Elders J. M. Demaree, J. E. Newkirk, B. F. Williams, and Levi Short, and other deacons and brethren.


Thank you for being patient while we seek information for this site. If you have such information, please write to us.

Go Back to the Primitive Baptist Library Page

Go Back to the Family History Assistance Page

Copyright c. 2001. All rights reserved. The Primitive Baptist Library.

This page maintained by: Robert Webb - (