Church and Family History Research Assistance for Morrow County, Oregon



Providence Church was constituted on November 30, 1923, at Irrigon, in Morrow County, Oregon, with five members, viz., Seigle Eaton, Mary Eaton, Richard Howard, A. E. Howard, and Nora Poore. The presbytery was composed of Elders J. G. Taylor and C. C. Agee. At the close of the service, W. B. Howard and R. B. Howard his wife, united with the church.

Providence Church later moved its place of meeting to Milton-Freewater, Oregon.


Carter, Clark, Collins, Cornell, Creamer, Eaton, Gallaher, Gordon, Hammett, Howard, Johnson, Jolly, Key, Moore, Ratliff, Reynolds, Waterbury.

Go Back to the Primitive Baptist Library Page

Go Back to the Family History Assistance Page

Copyright c. 2001. All rights reserved. The Primitive Baptist Library.

This page maintained by: Robert Webb - (