Church and Family History Research Assistance
for Jasper County, Indiana




Oak Grove Church was organized in 1959, with five charter members, viz., Raymond Messer, Equilla Messer, Martha Shephard, Mitchell Dobson Jr., and Maudie Dobson. The presbytery was composed of Elders Elias Sarber (moderator), Manning Temples (clerk), Paul Chastain, Lawrence Carter, Adam Sarber, Elmer Leiter, and Deacons Virgil Foland, Russell Johnson, Arnold Berkeypile, Fred Gottschalk, and Charles Sarber. Elder Elmer Leiter was chosen the first pastor.

Thank you for being patient while we seek information for this site. If you have such information, please write to us.

Go Back to the Primitive Baptist Library Page

Go Back to the Family History Assistance Page

Copyright c. 2001-2005. All rights reserved. The Primitive Baptist Library.

This page maintained by: Robert Webb - (