Church and Family History Research Assistance
for Primitive Baptist Churches in Greer County, Oklahoma



Headquarters Church was organized May 11, 1905, at Headquarters Schoolhouse, Greer County, Oklahoma by Elders P. M. Lancaster, B. L. Throneberry, R. A. Wiseman and J. D. Parten, with the following members: W. M. Word, S. M. Word, J. C. Willis, M. E. Willis, F. M. Martin, M. J. Martin, J. N. Shelton and W. N. Martin.

Elders J. D. Parten, A. M. Morris and R. A. Wiseman were among the first ministers who preached for this church after its organization.

Headquarters Church became a member of Elk Creek Association.


Copyright c. 2002. All rights reserved. The Primitive Baptist Library.

This page maintained by: Robert Webb - (